Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering: solutions for the future

As a leading integrated service provider for the industrial and energy sectors, Alpiq offers its customers in Europe customised, innovative and future-oriented solutions and services along the entire added value chain.
Alpiq develops, plans, constructs and operates both centralised and decentralised energy generation systems with a wide range of energy sources. These include state-of-the-art environmentally friendly thermal power stations, heat and power cogeneration systems that can be rapidly regulated and new renewable energies on the basis of wind, small-scale hydropower, photovoltaic and concentrated solar power stations. With regard to facilities for the process industry, Alpiq offers comprehensive services from planning and construction, to maintenance and turn-around and right through to refurbishing. Expertise in nuclear technology, in particular in the field of decommissioning and dismantling of nuclear facilities, rounds off the range of offered solutions and services.

nuclear dismantling

Prepared for nuclear dismantling

One of the greatest challenges of the energy transition is the withdrawal from nuclear energy. As a pioneering company for the dismantling of power plants, Alpiq offers safe solutions for the planning and implementation of the decommissioning, dismantling and disposal relating to nuclear facilities. Alpiq develops and constructs systems for the treatment of radioactive waste and operates conditioning plants.

Thanks to its own specialists and strong partnerships in the sector, Alpiq is excellently positioned for the growing tasks relating to the dismantling of power plants.

Nuclear technology

We specialise in services that cover the entire life cycle of nuclear plants. Dismantling and post-operation of such plants is one of our specialities.

Discover more

Manufacturing

At our production facilities in Eberswalde and Haiming, we build and inspect piping systems and components for power plant construction, industrial and plant construction, offshore wind farms and pipelines.

Discover more

Welding and testing technology

Best-in-class welding and testing. We offer training for welding personnel, consult on the choice of materials and conduct material tests and damage inspections.

Discover more

Thermal power plants

Alpiq’s portfolio of thermal power plants can be used both for base load and for peak load energy. Our thermal power stations are characterised by an outstanding level of controllability, can be fired up quickly at short notice and provide load balancing for the electricity grid. Alpiq’s conventional thermal power plants convert fossil energy sources into electricity and heat – reliably and economically – in Italy, Spain, Hungary and the Czech Republic. The efficient use of resources and low-emission generation are a matter of course for Alpiq.

Gas-fired combined-cycle Power Plants

Coal-fired Power Plants

Electricity and heat from a single source

Electricity and heat from a single source

Alpiq is already working on the power stations of tomorrow. Innovative concepts from the development and planning, on to the construction, operation and maintenance and right through to the commercialisation make our thermal power plants flexible, efficient and profitable.

Alpiq owns and operates conventional thermal power plants with an overall output of 2.4 GWel in Europe. These reliable systems for the generation of electricity and heat are appreciated by customers throughout Europe.

With a clear focus on the environment, Alpiq develops intelligent, customer-oriented solutions, for example by using modern thermal storage solutions or the innovative P2G technology.

Energy and power plant technology

We turn large-scale projects into successes. As an experienced general contractor, we plan and construct power plants and combined heat and power generation plants that can be rapidly regulated at short notice on the basis of gas turbines, gas and steam turbines, engines and boilers for a  wide range of applications with fuels such as biomass, gas, coal and oil.

Discover more

Decentralised power generation

We engineer, construct and perform maintenance on plants for power, hot water, steam and refrigeration supply as well as cremation systems.

Discover more

Underground piping systems

Fast and safe connection: We plan and construct networks for the distribution of natural gas, steam as well as hot water, warm water and drinking water.

Discover more

Engineering

We engineer, calculate and design plants that meet the needs of investors and operators as well as environmental, safety and health regulations.

Discover more

Manufacturing

At our production facilities in Eberswalde and Haiming, we build and inspect piping systems and components for power plant construction, industrial and plant construction, offshore wind farms and pipelines.

Discover more

Welding and testing technology

Best-in-class welding and testing. We offer training for welding personnel, consult on the choice of materials and conduct material tests and damage inspections.

Discover more

Maximum safety and security

Maximum safety and security, quality and adherence to deadlines

Alpiq concentrates its expertise for the industrial sector and offers integrated solutions along the entire added value chain: engineering, manufacturing and welding technology, process automation, and pipeline and facility construction for all media, pressures and temperature ranges. Alpiq’s strengths lie not only in the construction of new facilities, but also in modernisation projects as well as in shutdown and maintenance work. Alpiq completes highly complex projects flexibly, reliably, on schedule and above all safely.

As a long-standing partner for the process industry, Alpiq has highly specialised subsidiaries throughout Europe at its customers’ main business locations.

Industrial plants

Uncompromising safety and security – thanks to qualified assembly personnel and state-of-the-art constructions site and safety management for power plants.

Discover more

Engineering

We engineer, calculate and design plants that meet the needs of investors and operators as well as environmental, safety and health regulations.

Discover more

Manufacturing

At our production facilities in Eberswalde and Haiming, we build and inspect piping systems and components for power plant construction, industrial and plant construction, offshore wind farms and pipelines.

Discover more

Welding and testing technology

Best-in-class welding and testing. We offer training for welding personnel, consult on the choice of materials and conduct material tests and damage inspections

Discover more

new renewable energies

Alpiq is committed to new renewable energies

Alpiq is strengthening its market presence in the energy sector’s most important growth area. Investments in wind power in Europe and the operation of its own power plants open up economically interesting prospects. With onshore wind, small-scale hydropower plants, concentrated solar power and photovoltaic systems, Alpiq is making an additional contribution towards climate protection and promoting the use of new technologies.

Solar thermal power plants

Alpiq has developed its own procedure with an open volumetric receiver and air as the operating medium. It is cost-effective, environmentally friendly and, thanks to our storage technology, it can supply electricity and heat from solar energy – with a high degree of flexibility and on demand.

Discover more

Wind power plants

The future lies in renewable energies. Alpiq owns and operates wind power farms in Switzerland, Italy, France and Bulgaria. Alpiq is thus helping to protect the climate and promoting the use of new technologies.

Wind Power Plants

Wind Power Plants Projects

Small-scale hydropower

In addition to large power plants in the Alps, Alpiq operates approximately 30 small hydropower plants in Switzerland and the neighbouring countries. The hydraulic energy generated from water offers unique advantages: It is environmentally friendly, carbon-neutral and natural.

Small Hydropower Plants

Alpiq invests in mini hydroelectric schemes

Stadtwerke Kiel

Stadtwerke Kiel

In order to replace an old coal-fired power plant, the city of Kiel’s public utility company requires a highly flexible and environmentally friendly power plant. In the role of general contractor, Alpiq’s subsidiary Kraftanlagen München is constructing a gas engine heat and power cogeneration plant using a modular design.

Discover more

Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Industrial Engineering: Lösungen für die Zukunft

Als eine führende integrale Dienstleisterin für die Industrie und Energiewirtschaft bietet Alpiq ihren Kunden in Europa individuelle, innovative und zukunftsfähige Lösungen und Dienstleistungen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette an.
Alpiq entwickelt, plant, baut und betreibt zentrale wie dezentrale Energieerzeugungssysteme aus verschiedensten Energieträgern. Dazu zählen moderne, umweltfreundliche thermische Kraftwerke, schnell regelbare Anlagen mit Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung und neue erneuerbare Energien auf der Basis von Wind-, Kleinwasser-, Photovoltaik- und Concentrated-Solar-Power-Kraftwerken. Für Anlagen der Prozessindustrie bietet Alpiq umfassende Dienstleistungen von Planung und Bau, über Instandhaltung und Turnaround bis zur Sanierung an. Expertise in der Nukleartechnik, speziell im Nachbetrieb und Rückbau kerntechnischen Anlagen, komplettiert das Liefer- und Leistungsangebot.

nuklearer Rückbau

Bereit für den nuklearen Rückbau

Zu den grössten Herausforderungen der Energiewende zählt der Ausstieg aus der Kernenergie. Als Pionierin im nuklearen Kraftwerksrückbau bietet Alpiq von der Planung bis zur Durchführung sichere Lösungen für den Nachbetrieb, den Rückbau und die Entsorgung in kerntechnischer Anlagen an. Alpiq entwickelt und baut Anlagen zur Behandlung radioaktiver Abfälle und betreibt Konditionierungsanlagen.

Mit eigenem Fachpersonal und starken Partnerschaften in der Branche ist Alpiq hervorragend aufgestellt für die wachsenden Aufgaben im Rückbau.

Nukleartechnik

Wir sind spezialisiert auf Dienstleistungen, die den gesamten Lebenszyklus kerntechnischer Anlagen umfassen. Rückbau und Nachbetrieb solcher Anlagen gehören zu unseren Schwerpunkten.

Entdecke mehr

Fertigung

In unseren Fertigungsstätten in Eberswalde und Haiming fertigen und prüfen wir Rohrleitungssysteme und Komponenten für den Kraftwerksbau, Industrie- und Anlagenbau, Offshore-Windkraftanlagen und Pipelines.

Entdecke mehr

Schweiss- und Prüftechnik

Schweissen und Prüfen auf höchstem Niveau. Wir qualifizieren Schweisspersonal, beraten bei der Werkstoffauswahl und führen Werkstoffprüfungen und Schadensuntersuchungen durch.

Entdecke mehr

Thermische Kraftwerke

Der thermische Kraftwerkspark der Alpiq ist sowohl für Grundlast als auch Spitzenlastenergie einsetzbar. Unsere thermischen Kraftwerke sind ausgezeichnet regelbar, schnellstartfähig und sorgen für den Lastausgleich im Stromnetz. Die konventionell-thermischen Kraftwerke von Alpiq wandeln fossile Energiequellen in Strom und Wärme um – zuverlässig und wirtschaftlich in Italien, Spanien, Ungarn und der Tschechischen Republik. Der effiziente Einsatz der Ressourcen und eine emissionsarme Produktion sind für Alpiq eine Selbstverständlichkeit.

Gas-Kombikraftwerke

Kohlekraftwerke

Strom und Wärme aus einer Hand

Strom und Wärme aus einer Hand

Alpiq arbeitet schon heute an den Kraftwerken für morgen. Innovative Konzepte von der Entwicklung und Planung über Bau, Betrieb und Instandhaltung bis hin zur Kommerzialisierung thermischer Anlagen machen diese flexibel, effizient und profitabel.

Alpiq besitzt und betreibt konventionell-thermische Kraftwerke mit einer Gesamtleistung von 2,4 GWel in Europa. Dies sind verlässliche Anlagen zur Strom- und Wärmeproduktion, die Kunden europaweit schätzen.

Die Umwelt stets im Blick, entwickelt Alpiq intelligente, kundengerechte Lösungen, zum Beispiel mit dem Einsatz moderner Wärmespeicher oder der innovativen P2G Technologie.

Energie- und Kraftwerkstechnik

Wir führen Grossprojekte zum Erfolg. Als erfahrene Generalunternehmerin planen und bauen wir schnell regelbare Kraftwerke und Kraft-Wärme-Kopplungsanlagen auf der Basis von Gasturbinen, Gas- und Dampfturbinen, Motoren und Kesseln mit Brennstoffen wie Biomasse, Gas, Kohle und Öl für verschiedenste Anwendungsbereiche.

Entdecke mehr

Dezentrale Energieversorgung

Kompetenz zählt. Wir planen, errichten und warten Anlagen zur Strom-, Heisswasser-, Dampf- und Kälteversorgung sowie Kremationsanlagen.

Entdecke mehr

Erdverlegter Rohrleitungsbau

Schnell und sicher vernetzt. Wir planen und bauen Netze für die Verteilung von Erdgas, Dampf, Heiss-, Warm- und Trinkwasser.

Entdecke mehr

Engineering

Wir planen, berechnen und konstruieren Anlagen, die den Anforderungen von Investoren und Betreibern ebenso gerecht werden wie Umwelt-, Sicherheits- und Gesundheitsvorschriften.

Entdecke mehr

Fertigung

In unseren Fertigungsstätten in Eberswalde und Haiming fertigen und prüfen wir Rohrleitungssysteme und Komponenten für den Kraftwerksbau, Industrie- und Anlagenbau, Offshore-Windkraftanlagen und Pipelines.

Entdecke mehr

Schweiss- und Prüftechnik

Schweissen und Prüfen auf höchstem Niveau. Wir qualifizieren Schweisspersonal, beraten bei der Werkstoffauswahl und führen Werkstoffprüfungen und Schadensuntersuchungen durch.

Entdecke mehr

Maximale Sicherheit

Maximale Sicherheit, Qualität und Termintreue

Alpiq bündelt ihre Kompetenzen für die Industrie und bietet integrale Lösungen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette an: Engineering, Fertigung und Schweisstechnik, Prozessautomation sowie Bau von Rohrleitungssystemen und Anlagen, die für alle Medien, Druck- und Temperaturbereiche geeignet sind. Alpiqs Stärken liegen nicht nur im Neubau, sondern auch in Modernisierungen sowie in Stillstands- und Revisionsarbeiten. Alpiq schliesst hochkomplexe Projekte flexibel, verlässlich, termintreu und vor allem sicher ab.
Als langjährige Partnerin der Prozessindustrie unterhält Alpiq europaweit hochspezialisierte Niederlassungen an den grossen Standorten ihrer Kunden.

Industrieanlagen

Kompromisslos sicher – mit qualifiziertem Montagepersonal und modernem Baustellen- und Sicherheitsmanagement von Kraftanlagen.

Entdecke mehr

Engineering

Wir planen, berechnen und konstruieren Anlagen, die den Anforderungen von Investoren und Betreibern ebenso gerecht werden wie Umwelt-, Sicherheits- und Gesundheitsvorschriften.

Entdecke mehr

Fertigung

In unseren Fertigungsstätten in Eberswalde und Haiming fertigen und prüfen wir Rohrleitungssysteme und Komponenten für den Kraftwerksbau, Industrie- und Anlagenbau, Offshore-Windkraftanlagen und Pipelines.

Entdecke mehr

Schweiss- und Prüftechnik

Schweissen und Prüfen auf höchstem Niveau. Wir qualifizieren Schweisspersonal, beraten bei der Werkstoffauswahl und führen Werkstoffprüfungen und Schadensuntersuchungen durch.

Entdecke mehr

neue erneuerbare Energien

Alpiq setzt auf die neuen erneuerbaren Energien

Alpiq verstärkt ihre Marktpräsenz im wichtigsten Wachstumsfeld der Energiewirtschaft. Investitionen in die Windkraft in Europa und der Betrieb eigener Anlagen eröffnen wirtschaftlich interessante Perspektiven. Mit On-Shore-Wind, Kleinwasserkraftwerken, Concentrated Solar Power (CSP) und Photovoltaik-Anlagen leistet Alpiq einen zusätzlichen Beitrag zum Klimaschutz und erschliesst neue Technologien.

Solarthermische Kraftwerke

Alpiq verfügt über ein eigenes Verfahren mit einem offenen volumetrischen Receiver und Luft als Arbeitsmedium. Es ist kostengünstig, umweltfreundlich und liefert dank unserer Speichertechnologie hochflexibel nach Bedarf Strom und Wärme aus Solarenergie.

Entdecke mehr

Windkraftwerke

Die Zukunft gehört den erneuerbaren Energien. Alpiq besitzt und betreibt Windkraftwerke in der Schweiz, in Italien, Frankreich und Bulgarien. Damit leistet Alpiq einen Beitrag zum Klimaschutz und erschliesst neue Technologien.

Windkraftwerke

Windkraftwerkprojekte

Kleinwasserkraft

Neben Grosskraftwerken in den Alpen betreibt Alpiq rund 30 Kleinwasserkraftwerke in der Schweiz und im angrenzenden Ausland. Die daraus gewonnene hydraulische Energie bietet einmalige Vorteile: Sie schont die Umwelt, ist CO2-frei und natürlich.

Kleinwasserkraft

Kleinwasserkraftwerk Projekte

Stadtwerke Kiel

Stadtwerke Kiel

Die Stadtwerke Kiel benötigen als Ersatz für ein altes Kohlekraftwerk ein hochflexibles und umweltfreundliches Kraftwerk. Als Generalunternehmerin plant und errichtet die Alpiq Tochtergesellschaft Kraftanlagen München in modularer Bauweise ein Gasmotorenheizkraftwerk mit Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung.

Entdecke mehr